Shade Tree Commission

Shade Tree Commission The Shade Tree Commission meets the last Monday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Palmer Township Municipal Building meeting room.

Per the Pennsylvania Second Class Code: Section 2904. General Powers of the Commission
The shade tree commission has exclusive control of the shade trees in the township and is authorized to plant, remove, maintain, and protect shade trees on the public streets and highways in the township, excluding State highways.

Commission Members
Below is a listing of the members along with their term expiration:

Chairwomen: Jamie Collins – Term Expires 12/31/23
Members: Patrick Romano – Term Expires 12/31/22
Vacancy – Term expires 12/31/25
Secretary: Paige Strasko

Township Affiliate: Lee Hilbert
Board of Supervisor Liaison: Joseph Armato
Township Tree Coordinator: Paige Strasko

View Our Current - Shade Tree Commission Agenda

2022 Minutes

© 2020 Palmer Township
site design | na studios