Planning Commission

Planning Commission The Planning Commission meets on the second Tuesday of the month beginning at 7:00 pm in the Palmer Township Municipal Meeting Room (lower level of the Municipal Building - use westerly side entrance).

The Commission members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors and include the following along with the date their term expires:

Mr. Jeff Kicska, Chair - 12/31/24
Mr. Richard Wilkins, Vice-Chair - 12/31/24
Ms. Robin Aydelotte - 12/31/26
Mr. Tom Grube - 12/31/26
Mr. Christopher Hess - 12/31/27
Mr. Angelo Perucci III - 12/31/25
Mr. Anthony Lauro - 12/31/25

The activities of the Planning Commission are governed by the Municipal Planning Code of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. It acts in an advisory role to the Board of Supervisors on any land use items and issues. It develops a Comprehensive Plan for the township and presents it to the Board for adoption. It discusses changes to the Subdivision and Land Development Ordinance and the Zoning Ordinance and makes recommendations to the Board relating to any changes. It reviews plans of developers request for land use. All of these functions are very important to the proper growth and land use within our township.

All meetings of the Commission are open to the public with an agenda and minutes published.

© 2020 Palmer Township
site design | na studios